Arches National Park

The United States has 61 national parks. How many have you been to? I’ve been to 14, which probably means I need to start a new bucket list and prioritize hiking, biking, and kayaking through more of our beautiful parks.


I love to travel, and am really enjoying seeing Asia; but I recently got a very good reminder of the absolute beauty of my own country when I visited three national parks in two days. I know too many people who really haven’t traveled much outside of the US (or at all), but tragically they have also not seen their own country.


I will talk up visiting US national parks to anyone who will listen to me. They are amazing, accessible, and affordable. Go and see them!


My three park visit happened quite easily as I was driving from Las Vegas, Nevada to Minnesota. The first park we stopped in was Zion, and it immediately became my favorite. And then we stopped at Bryce, and that was my new favorite. But the next morning I started the day with a hike in Arches National Park. Guess which one is my new favorite?


As much as I want to try and describe how beautiful America’s national parks are, sometimes there just aren’t enough adjectives, plus I am a big believer that people really need to see it for themselves. And, as with so many other things, sometimes you need to set aside the camera for a moment and make sure you drink it all in with your eyes.


These are my best pictures from Arches.


Arches National Park is in Utah, and has over 2,000 natural stone arches. And this area of the country is featured in “the book.”

Next time I want do my hike at sunrise and use the light to capture different pictures.

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in 50 states, mountains, national parks, the book and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Arches National Park

  1. Great post! Arches is such an amazing place to see!

  2. ourcrossings says:

    Wow, Arches National Park looks like an amazing place to explore and photograph! Would love to visit one day – living in Ireland we don’t get to see blue skies that often

Leave a comment