End of a dry spell

I haven’t been traveling lately. And for good reasons. But that is about to change. 

There are lots of reasons why I’ve stayed close to home – primarily because my mom died almost six months ago. 

The dry spell is ending. I have three trips in the next three weeks. 

The first trip is next weekend with my dad to their house in Arizona. I will be going through my mom’s stuff; donating her clothes, and bringing home family stuff. Dad plans to stay down there for a few weeks. 

I will be in my former home in two weeks. I am going to Washington DC for a long weekend with my cousin. One good thing that came from losing mom was reconnecting with relatives. I know it will be an awesome weekend. 

The last of these three trips will be fantastic! I am going back to Europe, and I can’t wait. I am so looking forward to being out of the country during the home stretch of this horrible presidential election. But I will vote before I go. 


Other life change – I’ve changed jobs and will be traveling occasionally for work. I am looking forward to being a road warrior again.  

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

