Rose Bowl parade and game

January 1, 2016 – a beautiful morning in Pasadena, California!

This was my second time at the parade, and my first time at the game. We attended the parade January 1, 1977. My older brother – 15 at the time – spent all night holding our front row spot along the parade route. I didn’t have front row seats this time but I was able to get fairly close at the last minute.


The Goodyear Blimp

  

  

The Wells Fargo wagon in front of an actual Wells Fargo building


“Carson” on the Downton Abbey float


The royal court of the parade


  

Butterflies


Close up of the back of the butterfly float. Those roses are gorgeous!



  


  

Olaf at the front of the Disney float


I tried using my finger to block the rapidly rising sun, but quickly had to give up taking pictures.

 

img_5780

Mary Poppins, Elsa… and more Disney beauties


And now to the game, that my team lost. Badly.

Maybe I need to edit that guy out of my pic?


  

The blimp…again. Is he following me?


About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

