German Vegetation

I think Germany is a lovely country. I photographed a variety of flowers and plants when I was there in October 2015.

I know Germany has wonderful beers, but who doesn’t love a good German wine? I don’t know what kind of grapes these are, but I saw acres and acres of vineyards along with rivers we traveled.

Wurzburg 001

Wein anyone?

Germany also has lots of tree-filled valleys. Fall is a wonderful time to visit. We were there just as the leaves were beginning to change color.

Wurzburg 010

Germany’s Romantic Road

Wurzburg 026

Ivy covered wall in Rothenburg

Wurzburg 027

Flower boxes on a half-timbered building in Rothenburg

Wurzburg 028

I did not drink that much wine (wein) while in Germany

Wurzburg 044

I don’t think I’ve ever stayed in a hotel before where I had beautiful flowers in a box right outside my window

Wurzburg 048

Beautiful!

Wurzburg 055

Fountain flowers

Wurzburg 062

More vineyards

Wurzburg 078

 

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in Germany, Viking River Cruise and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

