Danube Lock

This was the first lock I remember going through on the Danube. I think it was near the border of Budapest and Slovakia, but I can’t recall exactly where we were or the name of the lock.

We had to park off to the side for several minutes to allow for a ship to leave the lock before we could enter.

We are next.

We are next.

Outbound ship is now leaving.

1 of thousands of cargo ships I will see during the trip

1 of thousands of cargo ships I will see during the trip

Heading in

Heading in

People hanging out above waving at us

People hanging out above waving at us

I got a front row seat on the upper deck

I got a front row seat on the upper deck

Almost in

Almost in

We are in now. See those holes at the water line? You won't in the next picture.

We are in now. See those holes at the water line? You won’t in the next picture.

Vienna 011

Water is filling in fast

Water is filling in fast

Vienna 013

Vienna 014

Almost to the top set of holes

Almost to the top set of holes

Vienna 017

Top holes covered now

Top holes covered now

Vienna 020

Almost there...

Almost there…

Vienna 028

Vienna 031

Let's roll

Let’s roll

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in Viking River Cruise and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

