Bratislava, Slovakia

Our bus tour made its way up a scenic hill from the river to Bratislava Castle.

However, before we arrived at the castle, we passed the U.S. Embassy. There is something about seeing my embassy while in another country that makes me feel safe.

US Embassy in Slovakia

US Embassy in Slovakia

Here is their Parliament building, which is next to the castle.

Slovakia Parliament

Slovakia Parliament

It was nice to find the sun in Slovakia, since we didn’t really see much of it while in Budapest.

And finally…the castle, which wasn’t open so we could only see it from the outside.

Bratislava Castle

Bratislava Castle

Beautiful view down to the river from the castle wall.

Vienna 042

The structure on the far end of the bridge is called the UFO Tower. I think the driver of that UFO did a great job parking.  Unfortunately we didn’t have time to visit it. It has an observation deck, and you can get a cocktail up there.

UFO Tower

UFO Tower

This is the way we walked to the Old Town. Some happy faces, some not so happy faces.  I think the guide said something about this entryway, but I don’t remember. All I have is the picture.

Vienna 049

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

