Old Town Bratislava 

Monday, September 28th was our day in Bratislava, Slovakia.  This is a new country (30th) for me, and a newish country as countries go. It dates back to…..1993. I probably have clothes older than that. 1993 was when it split from Czechoslovakia. 

Old Town is featured in “the book.” It is old, quaint and friendly. But it features odd statues. 

This is “man at work,” and according to our local guide, is known for looking up women’s skirts. What a perv!

  

And here is Napoleon. 

  
And he lives in this square
  
The most prominent thing in the city of Bratislava is the castle on the hill. It is closed on Mondays so we couldn’t go in the museum, but we did go up there to see the view of the rest of the city. The night shot of the castle is my favorite. 

  
I would be unlikely to make a special trip here, but was glad to see the little bit of the city I did see. 

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in castle, the book, Viking River Cruise and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Old Town Bratislava 

  1. Pingback: Bratislava, Slovakia | jewelsworldtravels

  2. Pingback: 2016 Travel Plans | jewelsworldtravels

Leave a Reply

