Monet and Water Lilies

My favorite art museum in Paris is not the Louvre. Everyone should visit the Louvre, but please don’t overlook the other wonderful art in Paris.

I love the Musée de l’Orangerie. It is where I can really immerse myself in Monet. I should probably visit Giverny, France sometime. I will add a visit to Monet’s garden to my bucket list.

I was not allowed to take pictures in the Orangeries during my last visit, so enjoy.

I love the huge, curved wall; but I found it difficult to get the entire panel in one shot. Especially when other people were in the room. There are two of these rooms, and each room has 4 large panels.

Monet

Monet

More Monet

More Monet

Paris 206

Paris 207

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

