Singapore Day Three

Since I stuffed two days into one on Saturday, I only scheduled three activities for Sunday. I only have one pair of feet, and should probably be good to them!

I started my day at the Singapore Botanic Garden. I will do a separate post about it.

I then went to the National Museum of Singapore. It was on my list from Frommer’s. I think the building is beautiful. They have a lovely exhibit on the history of Singapore. However, it would have taken more time than I had to really experience the entire history of Singapore. I spent most of my time on the 1819 treaty by Sir Raffles to create a British trading post, and the occupation by Japan during WWII. Those were the topics I was most interested in. Photo credit: wikipedia.

Image

I then went to the Marina Bay Sands building to see Singapore from Sky Park. It is very expensive to visit the Sky Park, which is only the far end of the top of the building. I was lucky enough to take an elevator ride to the top with some of the hotel guests from a bank of elevators only for hotel guests. I then spent that same amount of money I saved by not going to the public observation deck on a drink at the Ku De Ta bar. It was a delicious Bellini, but not worth $20+.

This is a view at night, which only captures 2 of the 3 towers. The Sky Park is on the 57th floor and is the length of three U.S. football fields. One of the highlights is the infinity pool.

Image

Image(pool photo credit: wikipedia)

The view though is priceless!

ImageImage

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

