Singapore Botanic Garden

The Singapore Botanic Garden is more than a lovely garden. It is a park enjoyed by families playing with children and having picnics. It is a lovely place to walk your dog. I saw more dogs in the garden than I had anywhere else in Singapore.

It is a place to jog and practice tai chi.

It is a place to eat ice cream and people watch. I only covered about 1/4 of the park during the several hours I was there. It is a wonderful space in Singapore. I especially loved Swan Lake. Please bring fish food if you visit here. The fish and turtles were following me as I walked around, but sadly I didn’t bring food for them.

Evolution Garden

Evolution Garden

 

Evolution Garden

Evolution Garden

 

Healing Garden

Healing Garden

 

January 2014 056

 

Tiny holly leaves

Tiny holly leaves

 

January 2014 058

 

January 2014 059

 

Water fall

Water fall

 

Water feature

Water feature

 

January 2014 062

 

January 2014 063

 

Butterfly

Butterfly

 

Burlap horse decoration for New Year

Burlap horse decoration for New Year

 

Shiba walking in the garden

Shiba walking in the garden

 

Another water fall

Another water fall

 

Lily pads

Lily pads

 

January 2014 073

 

Sun on flower

Sun on flower

 

Garden lizard

Garden lizard behind tree

 

Lizard

Lizard

 

Bonsai section

Bonsai section

 

Bonsai with pink flower

Bonsai with pink flower

 

Bonsai forest

Bonsai forest

 

January 2014 093

 

Swan Lake

Swan Lake

 

Turtle in Swan Lake

Turtle in Swan Lake

 

Hungry fish in Swan Lake

Hungry fish in Swan Lake

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in family, Pets, pictures, relaxation, water and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

