City of Angels

I am jetting off tonight for a long weekend in L.A. 

My last trip to Calif was two years ago for my BIL’s wedding in San Francisco. And it has been 3 1/2 year since I was last in L.A.  (Except for changing planes there last year.)

L.A. is a great area to visit. I can’t imagine ever living there as I have a low tolerance for driving in horrible traffic.  

In an ideal world, with unlimited PTO, I would love to visit both NYC and L.A. at least once per year. I was in NYC last year at this time, so now it is time to visit the west coast again. 

ImageI have one new activity on my itinerary – Disney Concert Hall. I am looking forward to dressing up for an evening of wonderful music. (photo courtesy of wikipedia.org)

I also plan to spend some time at the beach; and hopefully head north of L.A. on Sunday to visit some vineyards, after a great brunch.

I am going to skip the Getty (even though I love it), and the theme parks. I haven’t decided what else I want to see, so I am going to just play it by ear. 

The weekend weather forecast for St. Paul is 45-50 F with a chance of rain on Sunday. The weather forecast for L.A. – sunshine and 80s. Bring it on!

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

