2012 Travel Wish List Update

Musee d’Orsay

I started 2012 by writing all of the places I want to visit this year on a Post-it. It is time for an update.

NYC – I am going! I just booked my plane ticket for the first weekend in November.

Arizona – this will probably get pushed to late January. My niece and I will go to visit my parents. I am fortunate to have healthy parents, so I want to spend as much time with them as possible.

Los Angeles – I am still hoping for a last-minute fare before the end of the year.

North Carolina – same with LA, I am hoping for a last-minute deal. However, my friend that just moved there has been back here to visit so this one moved down the priority list.

Orlando – this had been planned for May, but won’t happen now. We went to Canada instead.

Seattle – still one of my top priorities this year. I had hoped to go in July for a friends’ party, but air fares were too high.

Vegas – went in June for my niece’s 21st birthday. It was a great weekend.

Austin – not likely in 2012. Hopefully my friend Michelle will come here for Thanksgiving.

London – I almost got there in late June, but it didn’t work out. Not likely in 2012 so it is a priority in 2013.

But I did go to Paris in March, and a Caribbean cruise in January.

I am going to Chicago for Labor Day weekend.

I am going to Maui the first week of October.

I think 2012 will close out well, even though I won’t hit every place on my Post-it.

I will carry several over to the 2013 list – Seattle, London and LA, and I have a tentative plan to go skiing in Colorado in March.

Gettty in L.A.

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

