Presidents’ Day

For the first time in 15 years I am working for a company that closes on Presidents’  Day. I am very excited about this because, of course, it could be a travel opportunity.  I love long weekends!

I live in St. Paul, MN – very near MSP airport….I could be there in 10 minutes if the green-light fairy is good to me.

MSP airport is a Delta hub – was a Northwest hub. Delta has, with great regularity, been having “weekly web fare specials” for last-minute getaways.  I get an email from them Tuesday nights for a few select cities with great airfares leaving that Saturday, and the return must be Monday or Tuesday. I haven’t taken advantage of these specials because I haven’t wanted to take Monday off from work – new job and all.

Fingers crossed that Delta will have some good cities to choose from for Presidents’ Day. I could be going to Portland, OR or NYC this weekend and would love similar options for next weekend! I fear all of next weekend’s specials will be to places like St Louis or Omaha. I would really like to get near the East coast or the West coast. I probably won’t go if I don’t get to leave the midwest.

Come on Delta!! Give me some great destinations to choose from next week.

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in airports, Delta and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Presidents’ Day

  1. Sharon says:

    Seattle.. Seattle… Seattle…Seattle.. Seattle… Seattle…Seattle.. Seattle… Seattle…Seattle.. Seattle… Seattle…Seattle.. Seattle… Seattle…Seattle.. Seattle… Seattle…Seattle.. Seattle… Seattle…

Leave a Reply

