Anniversary cruise day 6 – Cozumel

Andy and his fish

My last post was about the best day ever. Where do you go from there? Cozumel was my least favorite day of the trip. Even now, after I’ve been back for two weeks and I’ve had some perspective.

One group went deep-sea fishing. One couple swam with dolphins. One group drove dune buggies. My group wanted to go shopping. It was not fun. I looked at the local shops, but never found anything I would give as a gift or keep myself for longer than a couple of years. One of the items on my 2012 Bucket List is to pare down the crap in my house and life.

My mom was part of my group, but she gave up early and went back to the ship. I should have tried to find something fun-er for my mom that day.

Back on the ship, I went to a late-night comedy show with my older brother and his wife. Great show – very funny!

I got a cute towel animal though. The mouse. My dad got one too, and that mouse hid in my dad’s suitcase so I guess it is in Arizona now.

Towel mouse

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in boat, cruise, family, shopping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

