#19 on 2012 Bucket List progress

2/20 update-  I don’t think I can see the remaining three films. I was hoping one of the local theaters would dust them off in anticipation of the oscars, but not so far.

Midnight in Paris is still my favorite, but I really liked The Artist.

This is from my 2012 Bucket List, which is not all travel related. I want to see all of the movies that were nominated for best picture. My progress so far.

•”War Horse”
“The Artist” – saw it 2/18
•”Moneyball”
•”The Descendants” – saw it
•”The Tree of Life”
•”Midnight in Paris” – saw it
•”The Help” – saw it
•”Hugo” – saw it
•”Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close” – saw it

Since I love Paris, I, of course, loved Midnight in Paris and Hugo. The Descendants was set near where I got married in Hawaii, and it has George Clooney, so I loved that one too!

 

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in France and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

