Anniversary cruise day 3 – Costa Maya, Mexico

Costa Maya, Mexico

We all split up at this port. My nieces swam with dolphins, and my parents and the rest of their family watched. My family went on a catamaran ride that included snorkeling on the second largest barrier reef in the world.

I love swimming. I love swimming in the ocean. I don’t love snorkeling, but it was beautiful and a great experience. (Note to self – put more sunscreen on your back because it is mostly out of the water, unlike the rest of your body.)

Dolphin

There isn’t much at this port – dolphins, a Senor Frog / Carlos’n Charlie’s restaurant and their pool, and lots of shops.

Important note to shopkeepers around the world – I am NOT going to buy from you if you get in my face and are too aggressive. Plus, I don’t need your crap in the first place. Shopping at this port was not a good experience!
About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in cruise, water and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

