Bucket lists

As mentioned in a previous post, I have several bucket lists. That is how I like to organize my thinking and planning. Lists:

1000 places to see before you die (the book)

  • Goal: 50%
  • Current status: 11%

50 U.S. states

  • Goal: all
  • Current status: 48

Countries

  • Goal: 50
  • Current status: 18

Big Ten football stadiums (I am a huge college football fan)

  • Goal: all (there are 12 teams now in the big ten)
  • Current status: 3 (Iowa, Minnesota, Wisconsin)

Misc (non travel)

  • Write a book
  • Volunteer
  • Run another 5k
  • Learn a new language (or two)
  • Lose weight
  • And others….

I was inspired by Lesley Carter to create a 2012 bucket list that includes travel and non-travel events. That will be my next post.

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in 50 states and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

