Cruise number three

Spirit

I am on a weird trajectory here.  I was 40 years old before I went on my first cruise. I went on my second cruise five years later – two months ago. And now I am going on my third cruise.

One month from now I will be on NCL’s Spirit with my entire family: mom, dad, big brother and his family, little brother and his wife, and the four of us. 13 of us celebrating my parents’ 50th anniversary.

This will only be my second time in the Caribbean-ish part of the world. I spent one week in Cancun over Christmas and New Year’s a few years ago, and that included a day on Cozumel.  We are going back to Cozumel on this cruise, along with stops in Costa Maya, Belize and Roatan. The cruise starts and ends in New Orleans. I am very excited about the New Orleans part too because Louisiana is one of only two states that I haven’t been to. That bucket list is nearly complete. Don’t worry…I am working on other bucket lists. Yes, I have multiple bucket lists. Who said it all has to be on one?

I researched and planned obsessively before my previous two cruises. I have done almost nothing to plan for this one. Not like me at all!

I know I am going SCUBA diving in Belize.  That’s it. That is as far as I’ve gotten. I need to get planning this trip. Plus, the planning part should give me material for new blog posts.

Any suggestions?

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in cruise, family, SCUBA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

