Italian taxi drivers

They are fast. They are aggressive. They really know how to get through narrow streets filled with pedestrians….without hitting anyone. They are respectful of each other. They take turns in tight spots and even on the roads. Pretty amazing!

Some people are probably not comfortable with their driving style….but not me.  I never felt unsafe. I never saw an accident. Italian taxi drivers know how to get around Rome efficiently. Efficiently = saving money on taxi fare.

You know how there is a line down the middle of most roads? Well….in Rome it is really just a guideline. It is very common for cars to cross over to the wrong side to get around other cars or pedestrians.

Roman taxi drivers are not for everyone, but I recommend the experience.

 

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in Italy, taxi. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Italian taxi drivers

  1. whatever9 says:

    I know exactly what you mean. My friend spent 2 months in Italy and she also told me about her experience with taxi drivers. What can I say? They’re definitely better than the British ones 😉

Leave a Reply

