The Hotel Hassler

In the book. Yep, another beautiful hotel. It has one of the best addresses in Rome – at the top of the Spanish steps.

I don’t agree with putting hotels in “the book.” I’ve seen a few, and I would never stay in any of them.  Yes, they are all beautiful but they are also very expensive.  I don’t get anything out of walking through a hotel lobby oohing and aahing.

Hotel Hassler lobby

And, because I go for quantity over quality I am fine staying at cheaper hotels because doing so allows me to take more trips. Maybe I would splurge on hotels if I travelled less…..but I don’t want to travel less.

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in hotels, the book and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

