Days 3 & 4 – Barcelona

Been there.

Done that.

Pictures were lost in a hard-drive crash.

I don’t love Barcelona. I’ve been here twice before and think I’ve pretty much seen what needs to be seen. With one exception – the Catalan National Art Museum, but that will be a separate blog post because it is in the book.

My tip for Barcelona – do NOT eat at any restaurant on Las Ramblas, especially if they don’t post prices. This means they can charge you any amount they like – such as $5 for a small shrimp. I fell for it because I wasn’t feeling well and needed to eat.

I never left the ship on the second day. I wasn’t feeling well so I rested, read and swam. It was a lovely day! (After recovering from a migraine.)

Noordam’s pool area

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in art, cruise, food, relaxation, Spain. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

