Day 2 of cruise – Monte Carlo

Monte Carlo was the port, but I didn’t spend any time there. I was just in Monaco in March. Instead I took a bus to St Paul de Vence, a mountain-top village north of Nice. This is one of many medieval towns in Provence, in the south of France. The view of the surrounding area is amazing. The town is full of quaint shops and art galleries. Some of the galleries are owned by the artists, who also work in the shop. Since I can’t afford Picasso, when buying art it is nice to be able to meet with and speak with the artist. I didn’t buy anything, but saw some interesting art.

St Paul de Vence

I visited the town’s cathedral and lit a candle for my mom. The church was not ornate, but had beautiful stained glass.

I ended my visit with a delicious banana and nutella crepe. When in France, eat crepes!

View of Monte Carlo from the ship

All other pictures are here.

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in art, cruise, France. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 2 of cruise – Monte Carlo

  1. Anonymous says:

    Pictures! Photographs. I want to live vicariously! I’d even like a photograph of your crepe!

Leave a Reply

