A preview

This is a preview of my upcoming trip. Mostly I am documenting some details here in the event I lose my paperwork.

22 September – leave US

23 September – arrive Rome, Harry’s Bar American

24 September – Angels and Demons tour (am), afternoon open

25 September – Vatican at noon, embarkation for cruise starts at 1 pm

26 September – Livorno / Florence (lots of stuff from the book; but some will not open because it is a Monday)

27 September – Monte Carlo, St Paul de Vence in France (in the book)

28 September – spa am, arrive Barcelona at noon, Catalan Art Museum (in the book)

29 September – Barcelona, rent car and drive north, Dali museum

30 September – Palma de Mallorca, catamaran ride

1 October – only sea day, lots of napping

2 October – Tunisia, Sidi Bou Said (in the book)

3 October – Sicily, rent car and drive to Valley of Temples (in the book)

4 October – Naples, Sorrento and Pompeii on my own (both in the book), pizza if time permits

5 October – kicked off ship/disembarkation, Borghese gallery at 3 pm

6 October – open

7 October – Vatican under the Stars at 7 pm

8 October – airport, home

I may need a vacation to recover from this trip.

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in cruise, France, Italy, spa, Spain, the book. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

