Death by research

Not death….but I have stressed myself out. Which is a stupid thing to do before vacation.

I now believe it is possible to do too much research. I don’t have enough time at any one port on this cruise and I am driving myself crazy trying to prioritize what to see. Plus, I don’t want to be exhausted every day.

I’ve stopped doing all research and I am going to take some risks. I’ve decided against pre-booking shore excursions for the few ports I don’t want to do on my own. If I don’t get my preferred excursions then I can look forward to a more leisurely day near the port or on the ship. No matter what, I am going to have a fabulous trip!

Noordam

My "home" from 25 September until 5 October.

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in cruise. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

