Breakfast

I touched on this yesterday, but decided to create a post about breakfast. I love breakfast. I believe it is the most important meal of the day.

I’ve tried to remember the best breakfast I’ve ever had when traveling. I haven’t gotten there yet, but I am a huge fan of the English breakfast and think the Crowne Plaza Buckingham Gate in London does an excellent job! I don’t understand brown beans and tomatoes for breakfast, but I do like them.

I can easily remember the worst breakfast I’ve ever had. It was in Japan. I stayed in a Ryokan near Mt. Fuji. The Rjokan was a great experience. I would stay in one again.

Breakfast was fish, rice and some other things I have blocked from my memory. Yes, I like sushi, but not for breakfast. And, it wasn’t served like sushi. I was really craving toast, an egg and fruit. I felt bad, but I just couldn’t eat it. I sat there poking the food on my plate, avoiding the inquiring/concerned glances of the man who served us, and waited for my family to finish eating. The kids were teens then and did a much better job eating it than I did.

On my upcoming cruise I will order room service for breakfast – almost every day. This is a great deal. You are given a form to complete the night before. Just check some boxes for the food you want, pick a delivery time, and hang it on your door before going to bed. I get eggs and fruit delivered to my cabin the next morning, which feels so decadent. Yes, I end up eating the same thing day after day, but that works for me. And, I don’t need to wait in line with dozens of other people in the cafeteria.

Too bad they won’t deliver my favorite energy drink with breakfast!

AMP
About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

