Florence, Italy

I will be in Florence in 4 weeks. On a Monday. Research seems to indicate that most museums are closed on Mondays. And even some of the shops.

I don’t have a choice about the schedule because this is one of the stops on my upcoming cruise.  I do have other options though, such as going to Pisa; but this was covered in the earlier post about the worst tourist traps.

More research is needed….. but I think I will at least get to see the David replica. David

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in art, cruise, Italy, museum. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

