Boscolo Exedra hotel in Nice


I don’t usually write posts about hotels that I stay in, but this one is special.

It is the biggest hotel room I’ve ever stayed in while in France.
There are benches in the elevators.
There is a spa in the hotel; with pool, sauna and steam room.
There is a pool table (billiards) in a room off of the lobby.
The door handle is a rose.
Bathroom has a bidet.
We have two balconies (ledges) – one off of the bathroom and one off of the main room.
We are four blocks (approx) from the Mediterranean.
We have four different fragrance options for bath products (shampoo, etc.)

This hotel allows dogs, so we also have a barking dog two doors down. I have a dog and love her to death. I like how much French people love their dogs, but I don’t really like dogs barking in my hotel.

DH and Andy have their own room, which isn’t quite as nice as ours. They only have one balcony; and their bathroom is separated from the main room by a curtain, not a door.

I think this hotel is in the top 2 of the nicest places I’ve ever stayed. Number 1 is still the Halekulani in Oahu, Hawaii.

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in France, hotels, Pets. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

