Back in the UK

I arrived at Heathrow just after noon local time. I’ve never arrived on a Monday before – I usually come in over the weekend. There were a few good reasons why I didn’t leave home until Sunday night – one of them was Angela and Ryan’s wedding. I’m glad I stayed for it!

Typically I arrive in London on Saturday and spend the rest of the afternoon walking around the city and being a tourist. Today… I went straight to our office near Gatwick airport. I just want to curl up on the floor and fall asleep. I don’t want to work, I don’t want to blog. I really want to sleep.

I don’t think I slept any more or less than normal on the flight, but I really need to be up and active — not sitting in a chair typing and answering the phone.

I am happy to be back in the UK! Despite my fatigue, which I’m sure will pass in a day or two.

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in London. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

