Vail

Vail is one of the places listed in my book. This is my first trip here and so far it is awesome. However, I have not yet been skiing. I am a little nervous since I just started skiing again after a long absence.

I am not going to fall and injure myself. Or anyone else.

Repeat after me….

I am NOT going to fall and injure myself.

Vail Village is very cute and quaint. This is exactly the type of trip I really needed.

Some people think I am crazy for leaving the snow of Minnesota for the snow of Colorado; but it is very different here. There are actual mountains!

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in mountains, skiing, the book. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

