Airports

I’ve been to many airports.

I play trivia almost every Tuesday night. This week they had a question about the number of airports in the US. I got the question correct…. in part because I travel lots…. and in part because the TSA is one of my clients. They know all of the US airports.

This reminded me that I was going to do a blog post about airport codes. DH thinks it is strange that I can instantly recall these from memory.

MSP – Minneapolis / St. Paul (home)
AMS – Amsterdam
LAX – Los Angeles
LAS – Las Vegas
DFW – Dallas Ft Worth
PDX – Portland, Oregon
SFO – San Francisco
MIA – Miami
LCY – London City
LGW – London Gatwick
LHR – London Heathrow
LGA – La Guardia
NRT – Tokyo Narita
DCA – Washington National
IAD – Washington Dulles
BWI – Baltimore Washington
MDW – Chicago Midway
ORD – Chicago O’Hare
SEA – Seattle – Tacoma
YVR – Vancouver
YUL – Montreal
DTW – Detroit
STL – St. Louis
DEN – Denver
PHX – Phoenix
SLC – Salt Lake City
CDG – Charles de Gaulle Paris
JFK – John F Kennedy
MCO – Orlando, FL
ATL – Atlanta

Yep….I need a new hobby. Or, I should have been a travel agent.

I have a good story about when DH’s brother wanted to fly to Charleston, SC for a long weekend, but ended up with a ticket to Charleston, WV instead. I’ve been to both, and I prefer SC! I didn’t know these until now, but their codes are: CHS for Charleston, SC; and CRW for Charleston, WV. Please…….don’t anyone else make this mistake.

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in airports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

