Red Tail?

I am sitting at MSP (Minneapolis – St. Paul airport) waiting for my flight to DCA (Washington National airport) and am wondering if the plane will be NWA (red tail) or Delta.

(BTW – I know lots of airport codes, but that can be a different post.)

Delta airlines is merging (translation – absorbing) Northwest airlines. I get about one e-mail per week from NWA about the merger. Growing up in Minnesota – the world HQ for NWA – I am a little sad that brand is going away. I now take a picture of my plane every time I fly. I have been doing this for several months now. Eventually, I will be on a NWA-painted plane for the last time, and I want to be sure and capture this historic moment.

I have a picture from my last flight ready to upload in case tonight’s plane does not have a red tail.

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in airports, Delta, planes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

