London / Paris – 12 June 2009

My last day in London. I am sitting at London City Airport (I love free wi-fi) waiting for my flight to Paris. I had one work meeting earlier today, one last pub meal with my UK colleague, and now I am trying to catch up on work before I sign off for two weeks.

I am so unbelievably frustrated right now. There were two – yes two – earlier flights to Paris; but they don’t do stand-by here. They are happy to let seats go empty and make me wait for my later flight. I don’t understand the insanity of this. They tried to get another 300 British pounds from me to take one of those earlier flights. I am really, really hating Air France.

Tomorrow will be better. Today was not good for me, but my family had a good day.

What my family did in Paris:
Found a great bakery near the hotel, went to the Louvre, walked through the Jardin de Tuileries and Place de la Concorde, walked by the US Embassy, and ate at a local McDonald’s. Walked up the Champs Elysees to Arc de Triomphe. Went back to the ice cream place, and ate dinner at an Indian restaurant. Andy was awake for this dinner.

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in airports, France, London. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to London / Paris – 12 June 2009

  1. Sharon says:

    Breathe deep and be grateful you don't have worms in your pants.. or carpet.. or skin.

Leave a Reply

