London day 4 – June 2009

Otherwise known as first full day of no tube (subway) access due to a strike. 11,810 steps.

The family took a ride on a double-decker red bus. They went to the British Museum and to Covent Garden.

I worked today, but Jill and I just walked across Hyde Park to Harrods and walked around the store.

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in bus, London, shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to London day 4 – June 2009

  1. Sharon says:

    Did you buy anything? wait.. did you buy ME anything?

  2. I bought shoes for Jill and a cupcake for me. It was a really good cupcake.

Leave a Reply

