Florida – Outback Bowl 2009

This was my 4th trip to Florida with DH and the kids.

I had always wanted to go to a college bowl game. I am a big Hawkeye fan, and it was Andy’s freshman year at the University of Iowa. Everything fell into place – gas prices came down, we were able to get tickets to the game, and we were able to use points to cover some of our hotel needs.

The game was a blowout – of course – Iowa dominated!

Other highlights:

collecting seashells at the beach in the Gulf of Mexico

Epcot on December 31 with thousands and thousands of other people

dinner at Emeril’s City Walk restaurant

Waffle House

tried a Segway for the first time
About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

