Florida – the early years

I went to Florida three times as a child.

1973 – drove to Orlando, did the Disney thing and went to the Kennedy Space Center

1981 – flew (see earlier post – first time on airplane) to Orlando

1983 – flew to Orlando and drove to Miami, stayed at the Sheraton Bal Harbor

3 places visited from “the book”:
Walt Disney World Resort
South Beach, Miami
Kennedy Space Center

The 1981 trip was the last time the 5 of us took a trip together – mom, dad, older brother Doug, me and younger brother Bruce.

The 1983 trip was mom, dad, me and Bruce. I lost track of my family right after we arrived at Epcot, so I spent that day alone. I was so relieved to find them at the end of the day.

I found some fun beach pictures from this trip. I will upload them soon.

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in 50 states, the book. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

