California 2004 – San Fran

Andy and Jill’s first trip to California. Spring break.

We stayed in San Francisco for a week and visited their uncle. (Uncle does not want to be named. He tries really hard to have a small footprint on the web.)

We did the typical touristy stuff on this trip, including CA’s Wine Country; which is in “the book.” My favorite was Domain Chandon.

I can’t do cartwheels, at least I haven’t been able to do a decent one since I was a teenager. I definitately can’t do cartwheels after a day of wine tasting. I learned this the hard way. Two bloodied knees…..and hopefully I will always remember – no matter how much wine I drink – that I can’t do cartwheels.

Other highlights:
Dipping toes in the ocean
Alcatraz
Japanese garden
Chinatown
Fisherman’s Wharf
Golden Gate Bridge
Haight-Ashbury
Crooked street
Presidio
Winchester House (in San Jose)

About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in the book, water. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

