Home Sweet Home

I love to travel, but I really love coming home too. Travel makes me appreciate home. Home is where my pets are. They were very glad to see me. I tried to spend time with each and every one of them yesterday.

I missed Jill too. She is very good at pet care, which helps alleviate some of my worries when I am traveling. I like traveling with Jill, but selfishly like it when she stays behind.

The “book” has two Nevada destinations. I can check both off my list.

1. Bellagio
2. The Las Vegas Strip

Other highlights from my trip:

1. Pool

2. Poker

3. Brunch at Mesa Grill – Bobby Flay’s restaurant

4. Stalked Mario Batali around the Venetian

5. Slept late

6. Stayed up late

7. Dinner with family (cool cousin Kerry, his wife Amy, parents, brother Bruce, sil Jodi, and dh Dave)
About jewelsworldtravels

I want to see the world! I am armed with the book "1,000 places to see before you die" and I am having a great time. I am also a dog lover and theatre snob.
This entry was posted in Pets, the book. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

